Jump to content
HIGH99

MB Trading and the need for two user names

Recommended Posts

HIGH99    2

If you recall back in the days of QT, it was required to have two user names.  One for QT, and one for MBT Navigator, now known as MBT Desktop Pro.  Something about their API.

When using MT, this problem was resolved and only one user name was required to operate both software programs simultaneously.  Until a few days ago.  I believe it was last

summer that MB Trading was purchased by TradeKing.  Then TradeKing was purchased by Ally.  Last weekend the transition was made for MBTrading, which is now known as

MBTrading by Ally.  "But" I now have to go back to using two user names when running both programs simultaneously, or if not, the program I open "last", does not work.  This just

seems to have happened out of the blue, which is not a problem for me as I still have two user names.  But strange that this quirk popped up.  Just a heads up for you folks at MT.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Jerry Medved    266

the change to Ally was just branding on the site - there was nothing technical changed. The problem is (and pretty sure always was) that you can only have one quote connection at a time.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
HIGH99    2

Well it has been working for the past month or so only using one user name.  Not any more.  If I have MB Pro running, and then open MT using the same user name, it shuts off the quote connection

for the MB Pro.  It appears that MT is the dominate program and lords over the MB Pro program and causes it to capitulate.  You never struck me over the years as the type of guy who always had to have

the upper hand, but I suppose your wife would confirm that if I asked her.  Wink wink.  Anyway, I will just use my two user names as I have over the years, which is no problem for me.  Have a good day.

Over and out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Jerry Medved    266

don't know how it was working for you all this time. I have always seen that issue.  When MT gets disconnected, it tries to reconnect, MB Pro doesn't - more timid I guess :)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×