Medved Trader Forums

A way to add System.Linq namespace to advanced paintbar?

• 2 weeks later...

Ok, i see. So it's already prebuilt into it. I probably made a mistake coding it. I'm still learning.

And while you're here could you take a look at my paintbar code for a second and tell me what's going wrong with it? I have a list that contains several objects of the class Pattern. When I run the code, it's supposed to spit out an overall winrate and an overall number of trades on the scan result, and it does. However, when I leave the scan running, it will continue to add the same last value onto the total each second the scan runs, causing the numbers to become really unbalanced. And this only occurs during the case when the last candlestick was a sell signal. I know it sounds strange, but it looks sorta like this when you let the scan run for a while. (The orange bars and sometimes the white bars are the sell candlesticks. You can ignore gray colored numbers. The gray numbers do not change. The orange numbers (and sometimes the whire bars) do change. It's as if the scan continues to add the last trade's profit onto the total, and won't stop doing that until i stop the scan manually). 

By the way, the reason the white bars change sometimes is because. The white signal is supposed to be an entry candlestick. But sometimes the same entry candlestick can also be a sell candlestick for the last trade. So it's like, two signal in one. "Get out of the last trade" and a "get into the next trade" type of signal, built into the same candlestick.

SS 1.png

SS 2.png

SS 3.png

Posted (edited)

So it says in the trader help section that: 

PaintbarState struct that can contain any number of value types. It is very important that only value types are included in that struct, not reference types. There are two instances of the struct - CurrentState and SavedState. All the calculation should be performed using the CurrentState, the SavedState is only there for state-keeping.