Medved Trader Forums

Newbie has a couple of questions

Hello.

I am new to Medved TRader. I am interested in the Scanner. I would like to use it for my intraday trading. Scanner for Reverals.

I hope its fine if I start asking in here a couple of times...

- Are there good sources to learn the scanner function?

- What is the difference between the "standard rules" and the advanced mode?

- How can I scan for increased volume above the average of the last xx volumebars?

- Do I always have to define a portfolio? So there is no function (Scan in all US Stocks... like this?)

- If I always have to choose a portfolio, I will filter the stocks in Tradingview. And copy them into MedvedTrader. How Can I delete all stock in the portfolie at once (i only found the single delete mode (STRG+X)

- I use TWS. They allow me only  100 stocks to scan. Adding 100 further stocks costs 30$. What is the cheapest data source to increase up to - lets say - 500 stocks..?

- If I scan for RSI. Can I print into a column the current RSI value?

- How can I combine different Timeframes. I.E I am looking for 3 red candles on the 5 min chart and 3 red candles on the 1 min chart?

Thanks very much in advance.

Marco.

Edited by ocram1980

3 hours ago, ocram1980 said:

I finished a couple of rules to build a reversal scanner. On scaner for a Long Reversal, one for a short reversal. How to add two Scans on one portfolio?

Thanks!

I tried this code. Seems to work.

public void MainCalculation()
{
    // Reversal Bottom
    if (BarVolume > BarVolume[1])
    {
        if (BarVolume[1] > BarVolume[2])
        if (BarVolume[2] > BarVolume[3])
        if (Close < Open) 
        if (Close[1] < Open[1])
        if (Close[2] < Open[2])
        if (Close[2] > Close[1])
        if (Close[1] > Close)
        if (RSI_Line < 40)
    {
        SetColor(SysColor.MainIndicator1);   TriggerAlert("Reversal Bottom", @"Reversal Bottom");   SetScanResult(@"Reversal Bottom");
    }
    }  
    // Reversal Top