Jump to content
Medved Trader Forums
  • 0

delete stock causes linked alert to delete


MTG
 Share

Question

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

MT automatically removes orphan Portfolio, Trade Fill and Trendline alerts when it saves the alerts internally.  Don't want to delete stuff when removed from portfolio because that is not a definitive situation. There can be other portfolios with the symbol, or just charts open, or positions in a trading account. Or a user can just be removing stuff to add back in later while managing the portfolios. 

 

May add an explicit option to remove individual symbol orphan alerts

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...